Elizabeth Coutts - Independent Chairman
Elizabeth Coutts


Elizabeth Coutts was appointed to the EBOS Group Limited Board in July 2003. She is Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee. She is Chair of Ports of Auckland Ltd, Urwin & Co Limited, Oceania Healthcare Ltd and Skellerup Holdings Limited and Director of Tennis Auckland Region Incorporated and Member, Marsh New Zealand Advisory Board.

Elizabeth is a former Chairman of Meritec Group, Industrial Research, and Life Pharmacy Limited, former director of Air New Zealand Limited, the Health Funding Authority, Sanford Limited and the Yellow Group of Companies, former Deputy Chairman of Public Trust, former board member of Sport NZ, former member of the Pharmaceutical Management Agency (Pharmac), former Commissioner for both the Commerce and Earthquake Commissions, former external monetary policy adviser to the Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, former president of the Institute of Directors Inc and former Chief Executive of the Caxton Group of Companies.


Stuart McGregor
Stuart McGregor


Stuart McGregor was appointed to the EBOS Group Limited Board in July 2013. He is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. Stuart was educated at the University of Melbourne and the London School of Business Administration, gaining degrees in Commerce and Law. He also completed a Masters of Business Administration at the University of Melbourne.

Stuart is also director of Symbion Pty Ltd and other EBOS Group subsidiaries

Over the last 30 years, Stuart has been Company Secretary of Carlton United Breweries, Managing Director of Cascade Brewery Company Limited in Tasmania and Managing Director of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited. In the public sector, he served as Chief of Staff to a Minister for Industry and Commerce in the Federal Government and as Chief Executive of the Tasmanian Government’s Economic Development Agency. He was formerly a director of Primelife Limited from 2001 to 2004. 



Stuart McLauchlan - Independent Director
Stuart McLauchlan

Stuart was appointed to the EBOS Group Limited Board in July 2019. Stuart is a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors and a Past President. He is a chartered accountant, partner of GS McLauchlan & Co, and a Fellow of the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants. He is currently chairman of Scott Technology Ltd and ADInstruments Ltd. He is a director of Ngai Tahu Tourism Ltd, UDC Finance Ltd and Argosy Properties Ltd as well as a number of private companies. He is also a governor of the New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame.




Sarah Ottrey - Independent Director
Sarah Ottrey


Appointed to the EBOS Group Limited Board in September 2006. She is a member of the Remuneration Committee. Sarah Ottrey is a director of Whitestone Cheese Limited, Skyline Enterprises Limited and subsidiaries, Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Limited, Christchurch International Airport Ltd and Sarah Ottrey Marketing Limited. She is a past board member of the Public Trust and the Smiths City Group.  Sarah has held senior marketing management positions with Unilever and Heineken.




Peter Williams
Peter Williams

Peter Williams was appointed to the EBOS Group Limited Board in July 2013. Peter has been an executive of The Zuellig Group since 2000. Peter is a director of Pharma Industries Limited, Green Cross Health Limited and CB Norwood Pty Ltd. He is also a director of Cambert, a company marketing health and personal care products in South East Asia.